Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dalek Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule clarifications from designers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert F-C
Australia
Sydney
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I asked some rules questions on the Cubicle 7 website; here are the responses from the designers:

1) End of game: Rules say that game finishes at the end of the round when a player hits 60 during the round. Everywhere in the rulebook which discusses a "round" uses the term to refer just a single player's turn as far as I could see. However, the end of game section goes onto say that the highest score wins which doesn't make much sense with that interpretation.

Answer: If a player’s score reaches 60 or more in the course of a round, the game ends as soon as all players have played the same number of rounds. Then, scores are compared and the player with the highest total wins.

2) End of round scoring for "You choose to stop": When you choose to stop, do you only count Human and Dalek "Keeper" dice, or must you count all Human and Dalek dice faces if you choose to stop? The rules aren't explicit.

Answer: You do not count all Human and Dalek dice faces, ONLY keepers.
(You roll the dice, you keep one or more dice as keepers as usual, then if there are still dice left you choose to stop and do not consider those dice that were left - and do not get the 5 points bonus for using all the dice).

3) The examples have Peter shouting "EXTERMINATE" when he rolls only 1 Exterminate result but the rules only say to shout this when you get 3 of them? What's the intention here?

Answer: That’s a mistake in the example. You shout Exterminate only when you get three of them.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan AllThatJazz
Germany
Dortmund
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot for the clarifications! Especially Question #1 was something we were wondering how it was meant. But luckily we played it that way
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.