Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: How to interpret... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Lasne
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Box 1 and Box 4 Spoilers
Spoiler (click to reveal)
When using The Soldier's Patron (box 1) which reads "During a raid, you may add raid dice from refreshed advisors in your council room. Dismiss these advisors after the raid." in addition to the Raid +2 on his card with The Master of Munitions which reads "Additional +4 raid when raiding a colony." in addition to the Raid +2 that is on his card. And you are using that to raid a colony, should it be +4 dice (2 from each) or +8 dice because of the Master of Munitions special ability? Basically does his ability apply when he is used to support The Soldier's Patron?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Guerra
United States
Overland park
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Soldier's Patron will not consider any other text on other advisers. The text on other advisers will only be used when they are the active.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Willott
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed. Just the dice listed in the expertise section, no additional text would be used. (Or you might have to dismiss an extra advisor if you used the Convict)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
+1 on the above interpretations.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Waterman
United States
Commerce Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So to clarify, you're saying that using the Soldier's Patron with the Master of Munitions refreshed in the council room would give you a total of just four additional Raid dice. Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, +4 dice for the +raid abilities of the Soldier's Patron and the Master of Munitions, not +8 dice for the +raid abilities of the two of them and the special text on the Master of Munitions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.