Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

XenoShyft: Onslaught» Forums » Rules

Subject: Void Mine Clarification, FAQ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott

Wisconsin
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi - since there is so much confusion (at least for me) I would like this thread to put all info regarding the void mine and latest clarifications. It would be nice for everyone to play the void mine the same. So however you play with void mine or understand it to be played, please put it here.
What I have gleamed so far from perusing forums on this:

Void mine is NOT a troop. If a reveal effect affects a troop, this would affect the first troop in line (which could be after a void mine then).

Void mines can be stacked, along with sharing a zone with a troop. If attacked, it does damage to both the troop and the attacking enemy.

A quill beast will trigger a void mine, and the quill beast would take damage.

If something (enemy) has an effect triggered by killing a troop, it does not trigger on detonating the void mine.

Things that kill troops and then convert them to enemies, such as nuerosting scorpions, does not work on the void mine. I believe the scorpion takes damage and the mine is discarded.

If something burns the first troop in line, it skips the void mine and goes to the actual first troop.

Void mine cannot be armed with items or equipment.

How else has everyone been playing?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.