Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Greenery tile - global parameters reached rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus G.
Germany
flag msg tools
Hallo,

nach der 3. Partie habe ich eine kleine Regelfrage: Sind bereits alle "Globalen Parameter" erreicht (Ozeane, Sauerstoff, Temperatur) und man möchte ein Grünflächenplättchen bauen, darf man das?
In der Anleitung steht nur was von "Karten" auf Seite 11, für die es 3 Ausnahmen gibt. Aber es ist ja ein Grünflächenplättchen und keine Karte (möglich z.B. durch ein Standard-Projekt). Trotzdem würde sich ja der Sauerstoffwert erhöhen. Da das nicht geht, würde es auch keinen TW geben oder (wie bei Karten?). Aber das Plättchen selber geht?

Danke für die Antwort!

Hello,

ist it allowed to build a Greenery tile when all global parameters are already reached? You will not get a TR for that, that is clear. If it were a "card" there would be no discussion (page 9 in the rulebook), but it is no "card" when you use a standard action.

Thank you for your answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
While Oceans may not be placed, there is no hard limit on Greenery Tiles or City Tiles. In fact, the placement of Greenery and City Tiles is one of the main ways to spend end-game cash for end-game points or milestones.

(No sprechen sie Deutsch.)
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Eldard
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TheUbiquitous wrote:
While Oceans may not be placed, there is no hard limit on Greenery Tiles or City Tiles. In fact, the placement of Greenery and City Tiles is one of the main ways to spend end-game cash for end-game points or milestones.

That's right. Greenery tiles can continue to be placed after the oxygen track has reached its limit, but the player does not receive a TR point because the oxygen level can't be improved.

Greenery placements after the oxygen limit is reached still matter in the end game scoring because (a) they are worth 1 point each, and (b) each greenery placed adjacent to a city increases the value of the city by 1 point.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.