Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about adding animal/Microbes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Schraut
Germany
Karlsruhe
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the FAQ it is stated that:

"...or it * adds resources (usually animals or microbes) to a card but you don’t have a card that can collect them. In all those cases, simply do as much as you can and disregard these parts."

What if OTHER players have those cards? do I need to add them on their cards?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RobAntilles wrote:
In the FAQ it is stated that:

"...or it * adds resources (usually animals or microbes) to a card but you don’t have a card that can collect them. In all those cases, simply do as much as you can and disregard these parts."

What if OTHER players have those cards? do I need to add them on their cards?


No you only place them on cards that you own.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Fryxelius
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
An icon with a red border may target other players, but an icon without red border always targets yourself.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Booth
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can still play the card even if you cannot hold resources it provides, you do not give them to an opponent even if they can hold the appropriate resource.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lorry Moller
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
RobAntilles wrote:

What if OTHER players have those cards? do I need to add them on their cards?


The designer has clarified that you can't add them to other player's cards, even if you wanted to (to eat them with your ants/predators). Only red-bordered effects can affect other players' cards

https://boardgamegeek.com/article/24920532#24920532

Edit: (Oops, just noticed that one of the other Fryx folks already answered above)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.