Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on "Land Claim" Exploit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Schraut
Germany
Karlsruhe
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If all three tiles that can be placed on Oceans are in play (Mohole, Protected valley and Magrove) a player can use the Land Claim card to Block and Ocean and gain sole control of the game end.

Is this intended?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RobAntilles wrote:
If all three tiles that can be placed on Oceans are in play (Mohole, Protected valley and Magrove) a player can use the Land Claim card to Block and Ocean and gain sole control of the game end.

Is this intended?


Land claim specifies that you must place it on a non-reserved area, so you can't claim one of the ocean spaces.
19 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cain
United States
Tacoma
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
The Evil-Do That I Do-Do
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since it is "Claim Land" I would imagine that it is not intended for players to be able to claim a water area with this card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Schraut
Germany
Karlsruhe
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
DaveD wrote:
RobAntilles wrote:
If all three tiles that can be placed on Oceans are in play (Mohole, Protected valley and Magrove) a player can use the Land Claim card to Block and Ocean and gain sole control of the game end.

Is this intended?


Land claim specifies that you must place it on a non-reserved area, so you can't claim one of the ocean spaces.


We never considered Oceans as reserved for that purpose, but it makes a lot of sense. (We thought it would only concern Noctis city.)

Thank you very much
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.