Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Defenders of the Last Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Phases in turns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Vogel
United States
Hamilton
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played DEFENDERS OF THE LAST STAND last night (2 players) for the first time and worried that we played it wrong. We really enjoyed the game!

Is it correct that the enemies take a turn after EACH player and not after BOTH players exhaust all their action tokens?

Succinctly, which is correct?
PLAYER 1: Phase 1, Phase 2, Phase 3; PLAYER 2: Phase 1, Phase 2, Phase 3; back to PLAYER 1.
*or*
PLAYER 1: Phase 1, Phase 2; PLAYER 2: Phase 1, Phase 2. Phase 3; back to PLAYER 1.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matus G
Slovakia
Prešov
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The first one is correct. Each player resolves all phases of the turn, so enemies are activated in every player's turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Vogel
United States
Hamilton
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.