Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fields of Despair: France 1914-1918» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is this Legal? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thumis Dalidalisa
United States
Falls Church
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a 1SP block in a hex. My opponent engages in artillery fire. Artillery fire cannot remove just 1SP. Instead of saying that, I instead after the artillery fire remove the 1SP block and replace it with another 1SP block.

For all he knows, I have replaced a 17 with a 16.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug DeMoss
United States
Stillwater
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kolumel wrote:
I have a 1SP block in a hex. My opponent engages in artillery fire. Artillery fire cannot remove just 1SP. Instead of saying that, I instead after the artillery fire remove the 1SP block and replace it with another 1SP block.

For all he knows, I have replaced a 17 with a 16.


The rules explicitly allow that.
Quote:

Players may replace blocks as a matter of deception as well.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kolumel wrote:
Instead of saying that, I instead after the artillery fire remove the 1SP block and replace it with another 1SP block.

For all he knows, I have replaced a 17 with a 16.


I do it all the time. It's the cost of not performing reconnaissance. I also like to turn a Deception block as if it had value.whistle
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.