Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mission 7 - Questions **SPOILERS** rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dieter van Loon
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi all,

Putting the spoiler tag in the title instead of having to completely put my post into spoilers. Be warned if you continue past this point.

We wanted to play mission 7 this evening but gave up as we had some questions and didn't feel like playing "the wrong way".

- Minion movement: it states that they move 2 spaces.
-- Do both movements have to happen in the same direction?
-- Does it HAVE to move 2 spaces or can it move "up to 2". If both movements have to happen in the same direction, then sometimes it makes more sense to move only 1 space in a specific direct to not move further away from the mission objective.

- Minion movement: Lava
-- Do minions ignore lava?

- Rune gates:
-- Can you attack through a rune gate? We assumed you could as the gates never mention anything regarding attacks.

- Crystal Shards:
-- Can a crystal be dropped on a lava space? I'm assuming lava is a valid space while "off the board" and blocked spaces (boulders) are invalid spaces?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederick Ernst
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hola!

Both spaces do not have to be in the same direction.
They do move 2 spaces unless stopped by an obstacle, mech or another minion. (Minions R dum)
Minions do ignore Lava (they are floaty)
Rune Gates to not stop attacks, only movement.
Shards can be dropped in Lava, but I would recommend you don't do that.

Hopefully that helps. Good luck!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MrPiddlesworth wrote:
Shards can be dropped in Lava, but I would recommend you don't do that.

It's not really your choice, given the shard randomly drops, though.

I take it from your warning that this confirms you pick up shards in lava before taking the damage for the lava (hence dropping it randomly again, hopefully not in another lava space).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
MrPiddlesworth wrote:
Shards can be dropped in Lava, but I would recommend you don't do that.

It's not really your choice, given the shard randomly drops, though.

I take it from your warning that this confirms you pick up shards in lava before taking the damage for the lava (hence dropping it randomly again, hopefully not in another lava space).


Correct!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dieter van Loon
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the replies!
Going to restart the mission this evening with this information.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Lacson
United States
Alamogordo
New Mexico
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MrPiddlesworth wrote:
Hola!

Both spaces do not have to be in the same direction.
They do move 2 spaces unless stopped by an obstacle, mech or another minion. (Minions R dum)
Minions do ignore Lava (they are floaty)
Rune Gates to not stop attacks, only movement.
Shards can be dropped in Lava, but I would recommend you don't do that.

Hopefully that helps. Good luck!
Sorry to bring this up again, but we had a debate with the “minions move 2 spaces rule”. The minions full 2 space movement is compulsory, correct? So, this means that even if the second movement would lead them away from the Assembly Zone, they are in fact moving away from it.

The other party is convinced that they would stop. Owing to the fact that they may be dumb, but not THAT dumb.

Help please.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are dumb but not that dumb.

They will move two spaces provided that would get them closer to the Assembly Zone. If they can't get closer, they will move as close as they can, which might be staying put.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.