Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Yamata├»» Forums » Rules

Subject: Toyo Tama rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alfonso Velasco
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The specialist says:
"Any empty spot on the border of the board is considered an entry spot for your boats."
So I suppose every spot in the contour of the island is an entry. Right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steven smolders
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
badge
Love to play boardgames with my family and spending time toghter
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thats how we played it yes. It can be really powerfull but also creates more opportunitys for other players
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shoosh shoo
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This did seem really powerful because when i played using this power i was able to enter from a few strategic places. I assume that when u enter the board this way, if there are adjacent boats, your boat does not have to match any of the adjacent colours, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shooshoo wrote:
This did seem really powerful because when i played using this power i was able to enter from a few strategic places. I assume that when u enter the board this way, if there are adjacent boats, your boat does not have to match any of the adjacent colours, correct?


Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
shooshoo wrote:
This did seem really powerful because when i played using this power i was able to enter from a few strategic places. I assume that when u enter the board this way, if there are adjacent boats, your boat does not have to match any of the adjacent colours, correct?


Correct, i confirm !!
It's powerful but balanced by opening new opportunities to other players
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Crow
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
Maybe we're misunderstanding something. But the rules say that entry points are only used on the first turn of the game.

It's not clear from the (English) text on Toyo: can you use her on any turn?

That would seem to be the case because if you could only user her on the first turn, she'd be pretty much useless.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gislef wrote:
Maybe we're misunderstanding something. But the rules say that entry points are only used on the first turn of the game.

It's not clear from the (English) text on Toyo: can you use her on any turn?

That would seem to be the case because if you could only user her on the first turn, she'd be pretty much useless.

Thanks!


You can use her on any turn. Also, entry points are not just for the first turn. You can use them whenever one is available.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.