Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combined Army Movement Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Anderson
msg tools
Still learning this game - I was hoping someone could confirm I have the correct understanding.

Scenario - Elves are at war, Dwarves are not

Under these circumstances, are all the following correct?

1. Elves can move into Dwarves' nation and combine armies.
2. Dwarves cannot move into Elves nation and combine armies.
3. A combined army cannot move into Elves' nation, but can move into Dwarves' nation.
4. Combined armies can move anywhere in neutral territory .
5. A dwarf/elf army is moving into a free enemy region. The army must split and only elves can enter.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steva fields
United States
vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds right
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it does.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Anderson
msg tools
Great, thanks guys
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.