Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lamps Are Going Out» Forums » Rules

Subject: Factions trenches rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dave clifford
United States
portage
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can members of the same Factions use each other's trenches? Can a German army build trenches and then leave them for A/H to use?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jules Redmand
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
I don't see why not and have been playing like so.

From what I understand a trench remains in play and can be used by any nation within the same alliance as long as somebody in that alliance originally built it.

Trenches though disappear once an opposing alliance captures that territory.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dave clifford
United States
portage
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If that's the case, looks like I'll be sending a German army to A/H for trench building duty since it only cost them 1pp.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jules Redmand
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
dvsimp wrote:
If that's the case, looks like I'll be sending a German army to A/H for trench building duty since it only cost them 1pp.



That sounds like a gamey solution where you can save a point but I don't recall see anything in the rules against this.

Even without the AH trench there, the Italians have a hard time attacking anyway with their very limited amount of PP's available each turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.