Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

'65: Squad-Level Combat in the Jungles of Vietnam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Targeting Heroes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dion Duran
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
If a hero is in a hex alone, can they be targeted by direct fire, by non-snipers. The only hero targeting reference is listed under the Multiple Defenders rule, so I read it only relating to when a Hero is in a hex with other units?

Or only snipers can target heroes with direct fire whether they are alone or in a hex with others?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin L. Kitchens
United States
Gainesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Snowflakes Melt
badge
Snowflakes Melt
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You must target other units before heroes in the same hex, except if sniper is attacker.

If hero is alone, they are fair game.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Les Haskell
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think Heroes also get targeted with Suppression and by Artillery.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.