Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Comanchería: The Rise and Fall of the Comanche Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Play Book Enemy AP question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keith B
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure where to put this, but since the Play Book focuses on getting new players acquainted with the rules, I thought Rules would be as good a place as any.

In the Play Book setup, the enemy AP marker starts at 1 on the General Record Track. When I get to the first enemy operations phase I have accumulated 3 enemy AP markers totaling 9 AP. This should give me 10 AP. The play book then rolls for enemy activation (because I have 1 AP on the General Record Track), then rolls for row three operation marker to be flipped. The book then states I have 9 AP to spend from the markers and 0 AP on the GRT. What happened to that 1 AP that was there at setup and triggered the initial enemy activation roll? The rules don't state it gets spent, just states if you have it, you make the roll. Did I miss a rule or am I misinterpreting the rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the rules in front of me at the moment, but that 1 AP at the start should be your AP, not the enemy's.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith B
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
arjisme wrote:
I don't have the rules in front of me at the moment, but that 1 AP at the start should be your AP, not the enemy's.


ooops, you're right. Well, that's embarrassing. I was missing the Available Enemy APs counter, which starts at 0.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.