Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: According to my design question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefan
Netherlands
flag msg tools
I have a question about the following action card:

According to my design

Start of combat
For each battle during the first combat round the Rebel player rolls 1 fewer red die and 2 fewer black dice.

Are these dice reduced before the limit of five dice or after?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb


Before. The hard cap is the last thing to take effect...so things that reduce dice, like this card and the Ion Cannon, can be mitigated by fleet size.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Here is the rule:

Resolving an Attack wrote:
If an ability reduces the number of dice rolled, this
reduction applies before the limit of five dice is applied.
11 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Thank you for your fast answer.

Totally overlooked that rule in the rulebook
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.