Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hastings, 1066» Forums » Rules

Subject: inquiry re: "Ridges" and "Charge" orders.. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cole Biere
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Hello anyone,

I wonder if the Ridges that appear independently (surrounded by level 3 elevation) on the east and west sides of the map count as being "uphill" (as per 5.33)..

Specifically, Saxon Fyrds skirting the edge of the hill (hex 0507) - to protect the flank from Flemish foot - could be facing a cavalry Charge from Eustace's knights??

IE charging the bottom of a Ridge (in to an enemy occupied hex with a Ridged hexside - surrounded by hexes of equal elevation..

thanks for your time


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Biere
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
while I'm at it:

The errata for Charge rules [4.37] seems to suggest that it is not a voluntary order? And that the alternative Advance to Combat order is not an option?

If Charge conditions cannot be met, the unit(s) still (and must?) follow the Charge order (without the combat strength modifier)?

Or, is the correct reading:

if the player decides to take the Charge movement bonus, then they must commit to the application of the Charge order effects (sans combat DRM)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.