Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Age of Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Withdrawal by Sea rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drazen Kramaric
Croatia
Zagreb
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does requirement of rule 12.5.2. about the MR of the army commander of the withdrawing army to be greater or equal than the MR of the moving army commander apply in the case covered by 12.5.3. that deals with the withdrawal by sea. In other words, can Moore embark the ships and thus escape from Soult, like his corps did at Coruna in 1809?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renaud Verlaque
United States
Shelter Island Heights
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Yes, the requirement is unchanged. Remember that MR is reduced for spent corps and increased by Forced March. So Moore definitely would have the means to escape Soult by withdrawing before battle. However, since a battle did occur, Moore's move should be seen as a retreat by sea. Even as French attacks were repelled, he left the field. Well, he personally was mortally wounded...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drazen Kramaric
Croatia
Zagreb
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.