Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving Heroes revised edition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
bla blub
msg tools
If i move heroes with mobilize or conquer, they have to stop in the activated area or they can move 2 hexes in any direction?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
m Vlad
Romania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
They have to stop in the activated area.

They only move 2 in the Quest Phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
you have to move them in the activated area. You just have to follow the cards text literally. The revised edition just extended the regular mobilize/conquer movement to also include heroes, nothing more.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bla blub
msg tools
Can they move twice with supremacy of mobilize and pass enemy territory??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bla blub
msg tools
Heroes are always treated as heroes(supporting and movement), with one exception. Tacticcard "Valor of heroes" in this case they are units and cannot support.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mvl4d wrote:
You cannot move units or heores out of activated areas.

This is true for units, not for heroes. The Revised Edition Rulebook states, on page 16: "Heroes can also freely move out of areas containing friendly activation tokens." And again, on page 17: "Heroes are unaffected by activation tokens."

So you could use the secondary of Mobilize to move the same heroes again, as long as the second area you activate is within range of where he ended up the first time.

As the above poster states, Heroes are NOT considered "units" unless a card specifically says otherwise (like Valor of Heroes). The Frequently Used Terms on page 15 says this outright, in the "Unit" definition: "Any ability that applies to units does not include hero figures unless otherwise specified (heroes are not units)."
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
m Vlad
Romania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
I've been playing the Heroes wrong.

I have to recheck that rulebook every one in a while.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mvl4d wrote:
I've been playing the Heroes wrong.

I have to recheck that rulebook every one in a while.

There's a lot to remember, especially if you were originally familiar with the original edition and transition over. I still have to double check things to make sure I'm doing it right
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
m Vlad
Romania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Actually, my major issue is that I live abroad and lately I get to play it once a year (compared to my 10-15 times a year at least).Somewhere along my plays I've probably messed up the rules and continued thinking that I do know them.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've done that with games more times than I care to admit
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bla blub
msg tools
So the heroes can move with mobilize and conquest order like they do in the questphase, 2 hexes? Even if they are far away from the activated units??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zwelsky wrote:
So the heroes can move with mobilize and conquest order like they do in the questphase, 2 hexes? Even if they are far away from the activated units??

Yes, when using Mobilize or Conquer, the heroes can move. They must move into the activated area, though, and can only move up to two hexes to do so (any further than that, and they can't move).

They don't have to start their movement in the same hex as any friendly units to do so. In fact, I've sometimes used one of Mobilize's actions to ONLY move a hero (either because I didn't have anything better to do with it, or my plan for my second move was thwarted by the results of the first move).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
zwelsky wrote:
So the heroes can move with mobilize and conquest order like they do in the questphase, 2 hexes? Even if they are far away from the activated units??

Make sure that you activate an AREA and move units (and heroes) INTO this activated area. You do not activate units and move them to any area 2 hex away.
Just making sure
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.