Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

New Angeles» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many Counter offers are allowed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
lloyd barrass
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there only ever one counter offer, to vote on? I understand that different players can propose another counter offer(via getting rid of cards), does the first counter offer get made redundant or are there three/four/five offers to vote on?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Lavigne
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, the previous counteroffer is replaced by the newly proposed one.

From the rules, pg6:
Quote:
15.3 Counteroffers are placed faceup on the board on top of any
other faceup cards in the “Counteroffer” box.

15.4 When proposing a counteroffer, the countering player
must discard a number of cards from his hand equal to
the number of faceup cards in the “Counteroffer” box (i.e.,
the first countering player does not discard any cards, the
second countering player must discard one card, etc.).

- When a new counteroffer is proposed, the previous
counteroffer is no longer the counteroffer
and
the previous countering player is no longer the
countering player.


15.5 Only the topmost card in the “Counteroffer” box is the
counteroffer. Previous counteroffers are ignored
except
for determining how many cards a player must discard to
propose a new counteroffer.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.