Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Zpocalypse 2: Defend the Burbs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement - More than once? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Hunt
England
Lincoln
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
Angry Imp Games
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I move more than once in a turn?

Example : My Squad have a speed of 5;
I roll : Z, 5, 4, 1

Can I;

use the Z to move my squad 5 spaces (not 6 due to speed), then
use the 5 to move my squad 5 spaces, then
use the 4 and the 1 to move another 5 spaces?

Or, is the speed the maximum you can move during a round?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
BrianJohnHunt wrote:
Can I move more than once in a turn?

Example : My Squad have a speed of 5;
I roll : Z, 5, 4, 1

Can I;

use the Z to move my squad 5 spaces (not 6 due to speed), then
use the 5 to move my squad 5 spaces, then
use the 4 and the 1 to move another 5 spaces?

Or, is the speed the maximum you can move during a round?



You can move in a single night round up to your slowest Survivors speed in squares.


Example : Your Squad has a speed of 5;

You Can;
use the Z to move your squad 4 spaces including a couple of Difficult Terrain Spaces spending 6AP, then

use any other Die to move 1 space for 1ap.

or

Use any no of die dice to move 1 space across difficult terrain(2AP).

The rule restriction is number of squares moved not AP spent or number of die used.

In one night turn if the squads speed stays at 5 it can move 25 squares.

(Clearly this is less than 10 yards/metres an Hour at maximum speed.)

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Barber
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
Hey guys

Jerry is absolutely right.

You are free to spend AP to move, then spend AP to attack, and then spend more AP to move, provided that the total number of spaces you move in a turn does not exceed your slowest survivors speed.

Thanks for question Brian, and thanks for helping out Jerry.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dorsett
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks team,

What if you spent a 5 pip dice to move. You then moved 3 spaces (not crossing any yield spaces). Afterwards, you spent another die to attack. Could you then use the remaining 2 pips from the original die used for movement (assuming you had a great enough speed attribute)?

I.e. can you use left over un-spent movement later on? (which seems different to over-paying for something, like a basic attack).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Hunt
England
Lincoln
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
Angry Imp Games
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
peteyandycreek wrote:
Thanks team,

What if you spent a 5 pip dice to move. You then moved 3 spaces (not crossing any yield spaces). Afterwards, you spent another die to attack. Could you then use the remaining 2 pips from the original die used for movement (assuming you had a great enough speed attribute)?

I.e. can you use left over un-spent movement later on? (which seems different to over-paying for something, like a basic attack).


If you wanted to use the remaining two spaces of movement, you need to use a different die. You can never 'save' pips from a die for later.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dorsett
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Gort
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The character Matthew Gort would allow you to move a second time if you have a Z dice to the limit of your highest smarts but otherwise everyone is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.