Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

New Angeles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trading asset cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
lloyd barrass
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
6.8 Players can trade asset cards
-Exhausted asset cards are not readied when they are traded to another player.
- When a player receives an asset in a trade, he gains that asset but has not claimed it.

I'm presuming that you have to ready these(traded asset cards in a deal)at the start of your turn, 3.1 refresh stage ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Blackhammer1 wrote:
6.8 Players can trade asset cards
-Exhausted asset cards are not readied when they are traded to another player.
- When a player receives an asset in a trade, he gains that asset but has not claimed it.

I'm presuming that you have to ready these(traded asset cards in a deal)at the start of your turn, 3.1 refresh stage ?


The only time an assest card changes from 'exhausted' to 'ready' is at the start of turn of the current owner.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
lloyd barrass
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The difference between gains and clamied. For instance;
In a trade I get given an asset card which is not exhaustable when does the power of said card become avaliable to use by me.
The start of my turn or immediately?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Blackhammer1 wrote:
The difference between gains and clamied. For instance;
In a trade I get given an asset card which is not exhaustable when does the power of said card become avaliable to use by me.
The start of my turn or immediately?


The gain vs claim distinction is important for a few specific assets.
For example, there's an asset that gives you five action cards when it is claimed, and increases your hand limit. If you trade it to someone else, they get the increased hand limit, but they don't get to draw cards because they didn't claim it.
You get all of the benefits of the assset as soon as you receive it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
lloyd barrass
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks again,much appreciate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.