Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

This Belongs in a Museum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Collecting Artifacts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Meyers
United States
Central Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To collect an artifact, does the space my archaeologist is on have to match my color? Or can I be on any matching artifact regardless of color? For example, if I'm blue, can I still collect a canopic jar on a red dig site?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Meyers
United States
Central Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, never mind, I see artifacts aren't associated by player color - each of them have their own color everywhere - they just happen to be the same as players so you can score 3 points for each if you can connect it as a dig site to your camp!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maureen McCardel

Ohio
msg tools
publisher
You played that correctly. The artifact collection is not color-specific. You DO, however, score extra points if the artifact spaces on the tiles of YOUR archeologist's colors are connected to your network at the end of the game. For those spaces, you would earn 3 points instead of just one like the dig site spaces.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.