Daniel Valencia
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card can be seen here
Spoiler (click to reveal)

my question is:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
If the Rougarou is still not in play, do you still perform the Forced effect? I am thinking you do, as the condition is met. Seems a bit unfair to be taking this extra doom when you can't do anything about it. Then again, who says Arkham Horror is fair goo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Watkins
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, and you take an extra doom as you advance to 3a, as it says on 2b. Think of this unavoidable doom as a penalty for not advancing the Act sooner.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D H
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes, the Agenda does what it says it does.

And quite frankly, if you've allowed 11 Doom to accumulate without gathering a mere [Investigator] x1 clues, you deserve the extra pain.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Valencia
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the replies! I figured as much. But also I reread Act 1b and realized we made a mistake in which we forgot to spawn a particular enemy. shake
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.