Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Arcadia Quest: Inferno» Forums » Rules

Subject: Swapstone and underlord rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrzej Kaczor
Poland
Chorzów
INTL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can swapstone be used to change underlord with any other minion? Within los of course. And basically win the map from 3rd circle without killing the bosses
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Powell
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Underlord is a villain, not a minion, so the swapstone wouldn't work on him.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Kaczor
Poland
Chorzów
INTL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
robo37 wrote:
The Underlord is a villain, not a minion, so the swapstone wouldn't work on him.


But card says enemy, not a minion
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Powell
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AkitaInu wrote:
robo37 wrote:
The Underlord is a villain, not a minion, so the swapstone wouldn't work on him.


But card says enemy, not a minion


It does? My bad! I don't have a copy of the game with me so I can't say for sure, though if the card says any other minion like you said it would suggest the monster being replaced has to be a minion too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John E
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Seems like it would work to me. All it says is to swap 2 enemies within LOS. There is no specification of enemy type (minion, villain, enemy hero etc) so it seems as though it would work on anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Kaczor
Poland
Chorzów
INTL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Seems to be working for me as well but, underlord have move value of 0 - this is main reason why I am asking He is also big monster which counts as 2 monsters but only in "full-space" terms ..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.