Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Burgle Bros.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deadbolt query. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Day
England
flag msg tools
mb
When moving into a new room without peeking and it's a deadbolt, do I stay in the room even if I don't have three actions left. Or must I leave and return to my previous room?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you don't have enough actions to enter, you bounce back to your previous room.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Riemenschnitter
msg tools
you cannot enter the deadbolt room unless you have 3 actions available, so you would revert to the room you were in previously...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Bigmore
England
Abingdon
Oxon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See P19 of the (newer) rulebook - this situation is described:

Quote:
If you can't spend 3 actions (such as when Moving into this tile without Peeking first), you stay in your previous tile.


You can stay if a Guard is on there (but obviously lose a stealth in the process).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Fowers
United States
OGDEN
UT
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
if you use your second action to move into a face down deadbolt, you can pay the last two actions to enter(bringing it up to 3 total) to enter.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.