Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: REQUEST: Video Tutorial rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sorg UR
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good evening fellow cultists!

I'm totally new to this game and I was wondering if there is any good video tutorial to learn the basics.
I'm a visual type, and the rulebook seems chaotic to me. Of course, I tried to look for videos here on BGG as well as on YouTube, but it looks like most of them goes straight into the middle of things...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kārlis Jēriņš
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
I'm a sheep.
badge
A lovely, fluffy sheep.
mbmbmbmbmb
sorgur wrote:
Good evening fellow cultists!

I'm totally new to this game and I was wondering if there is any good video tutorial to learn the basics.
I'm a visual type, and the rulebook seems chaotic to me. Of course, I tried to look for videos here on BGG as well as on YouTube, but it looks like most of them goes straight into the middle of things...

Have you tried FFG's tutorial?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sorg UR
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course, FFG's 2 videos was the first to watch.
However, just like all the other videos I found, this one also assumes that the player already knows the basics.
I need more of a "From zero" type video. This far, almost every game I was looking for tended to have such tutorials.
It's just strange that this game doesn't have one...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tragic TheBlathering
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
I'm will be trying to launch a Online Call of Cthulhu League soon, and part of that plan is to make a detailed tutorial on the game. I am not sure when it will happen though. Still there will be a video soon(ish)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sorg UR
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TragicTheBlathering wrote: