Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Martians: A Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: Seeds Event Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brach Munoz
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In event card group three there is a card named 'Seeds'. The consequence of this event is "Each player must remove a crops tile from their player's card if they have one."

I'm currently playing this as the crop is removed from the game not returned to crop tile pile for re-purchase.

Is this correct?

thanks,
Bruce
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Delith Malistar
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how I played it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Downie
United Kingdom
Wirral
Merseyside
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I played it the other way, just putting them back on the piles.
Weird how all these rules are so vague.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brach Munoz
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was thematically thinking the crops were destroyed so unusable again. I realize it could basically go either way until we hear an official response.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pilkus
United States
South Riding
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To my knowledge, nothing is discarded from the game. In this example, I return it to the piles.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Kinne
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would agree with returning it to the original pile. To me, that's in the spirit of the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.