Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Martians: A Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sandstorm Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brach Munoz
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Does the -1 energy penalty count per installation or subtracted from your total production?

Example; I have two markers on Solar energy so normally would get 4 energy on production turns. If sandstorm card drawn do i get 2 or 3 energy markers?

If i also have corporate technology developed, is this impacted by the -1 as well?

thanks very much.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Agoston Rozvanyi
Hungary
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules says: "solar panels provide 1 energy fewer", so I think, per installation, so if you have 2 solar panels, you get 2 energy.
Corporation technology not impacted, because it is not a separated solar panel/wind farm, just a development which increase energy production.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brach Munoz
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pilkus
United States
South Riding
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brach,

Each installation suffers a -1 Energy. So, two installations would yield only two, instead of four, Energy. The modification due to the technology on the Corporation card happens after the modifier from the Weather card.

Sorry...that took a really long time to reload...+1 Agoston!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brach Munoz
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the validation Joe!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.