Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Martians: A Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: Careless Handling - when does marker get removed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Lewis
Wales
Penmaenmawr
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Playing with my son when careless handling event came up. It places a "neutral action marker" on the laboratory, increasing research time by +1. When or how does it get removed?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pilkus
United States
South Riding
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robert,

Greeting and welcome to M:ASoC!

To my knowledge, unless there's an exception, an Event's Consequences last until you put the next Event into play.

Cheers,
Joe
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Lewis
Wales
Penmaenmawr
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Thanks Joe, figured as much (lost scenario Dust Gremlins as a result), but card text a little odd - "for as long as the marker remains in the laboratory" rather then, say, till next event occurs.

Never mind, still a fun game and we'll see what Mars throws at us next!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pilkus
United States
South Riding
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good luck!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.