Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sicily II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flak from Air Base and HQs Target Hex (Newbie Question) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Amenta

Idaho Falls
Idaho
msg tools
Avatar
mb
This is another a "new player" question regarding resolving Flak. Suppose you are conducting a Transport mission to a Friendly Air Base but that base is within your opponent's PZ.

So the PZ modifiers apply for Flak. But does the Airbase modifier also apply? Does one still add + Air Base Level to Flak roll, even though the Air Base is Friendly?

Reason I ask this, is the table does not specifically state "enemy Air Base" ... it just says Air Base. But should one assume the Air Base must be your opponents (or an opponent's HQ)?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Tam
United States
Belmont
California
flag msg tools
Follow the Map!
badge
These organisms are cleaning out an eye socket infection
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you don't need to add + air base level for flak if it's friendly, as it is not a "TARGET". Only if you are barraging an enemy air base.

DanteEdmundo wrote:
This is another a "new player" question regarding resolving Flak. Suppose you are conducting a Transport mission to a Friendly Air Base but that base is within your opponent's PZ.

So the PZ modifiers apply for Flak. But does the Airbase modifier also apply? Does one still add + Air Base Level to Flak roll, even though the Air Base is Friendly?

Reason I ask this, is the table does not specifically state "enemy Air Base" ... it just says Air Base. But should one assume the Air Base must be your opponents (or an opponent's HQ)?

Thanks in advance.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Amenta

Idaho Falls
Idaho
msg tools
Avatar
mb
usmint99 wrote:
you don't need to add + air base level for flak if it's friendly, as it is not a "TARGET". Only if you are barraging an enemy air base.


Ah, "TARGET" is the key word. Thanks!!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.