Ben Stanley
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The Storm Front foe "Marcone's Goons" removes two clues from the case "Is Marcone Involved?" when defeated. Is it correct that there is no effect from that text of the case is solved before the foe is defeated? Similarly if the case was unsolved but had no clues on it, nothing would have to be removed?

2. The obstacle card "Three-Eye Drug War" can help players, just as it can hurt players, right? For example, if a player uses a card that has a variable fate cost, and rolls a blank, the obstacle actually lowers the fate cost the player has to pay right?

3. If players solve three cases and defeat two foes, before showdown, do they skip the showdown? Or do they go through the showdown anyway (to try to improve a score to be above 1)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johan Sten
Sweden
flag msg tools
1) Correct

2) Correct

3) By the rules, no you always have a showdown. If you and your playgroup only care about Win/Lose rather than actual score, you could of course end it when you have a certain victory.

Note: Remember that it's not defeated foes you count to determain victory - it's undefeated foes. There are books with 5 foes, so defeating 2 would leave the game with a score of 3 points and the game wins ties!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Tucker
msg tools
Cadd wrote:
1) Correct

2) Correct

3) By the rules, no you always have a showdown. If you and your playgroup only care about Win/Lose rather than actual score, you could of course end it when you have a certain victory.

Note: Remember that it's not defeated foes you count to determain victory - it's undefeated foes. There are books with 5 foes, so defeating 2 would leave the game with a score of 3 points and the game wins ties!


Ya we just did that one....it was rough.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Vogel
United States
Hayward
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Johan is correct on all points.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.