Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards with "cannot be recovered" symbol rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Carr
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can cards with the above symbol recover after the "end of scenario"? Or does the symbol only apply to the "recover" ability during scenario?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Kaemmer
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the end of any scenario, everything resets unless you are told otherwise. This means available cards (you'll build a new pool at the beginning of the next scenario, scenario penalties, blessings, curses, health...etc.

The only things you regularly keep are the Gold, items, and XP you earned.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Carr
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. It helps a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GAF Blizzard
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It's unfortunate that page 33 uses the same word "recover" for lost cards, since I could understand this causing confusion if something says it cannot be recovered.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.