Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 red posse on 1 Mat - winner's pot double winnings? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Jacobs

McKinney
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmb
I place one of my posse on a resolution spot and my second posse ON THE SAME MAT but in the porch slot. Let's say I win the hand and the winner's pot.

Do I collect the winnings twice? Once for each posse member.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Just the once.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules this is stated on page 13:

Lone Posse vs. The Rival

If a player has more than one Posse Token on a Mat and no other players have Posse Tokens there, they still must compare hands with the Rival but may only collect the Winner's Pot of a single location once a round.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Jacobs

McKinney
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks! I missed that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Stewart
United States
Bowie
20715
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to clarify:
2 of your figures on a mat do not double the pot.
(just agreeing with the first responder.)

Braffe wrote:
In the rules this is stated on page 13:
Lone Posse vs. The Rival
If a player has more than one Posse Token on a Mat and no other players have Posse Tokens there, they still must compare hands with the Rival but may only collect the Winner's Pot of a single location once a round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.