Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1572: The Lost Expedition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are rivers considered unexplored? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Wawrzonek
United States
Amsterdam
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Do you want board games?...because that's how you get board games!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was playing through my first game and was a little confused by the river hexes. Are they considered unexplored? If you get the map result that says "Same as current space" do you draw the river out of that square into a new one? Just wanted to make sure so I didn't mess it up.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen Herring
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they are unexplored. As in one of the starting squares, a river can go through a mountain hex. Thus, all the other rivers can be other types of terrain with a river running through it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Wawrzonek
United States
Amsterdam
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Do you want board games?...because that's how you get board games!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome. I though that was the case, but wanted to make sure I wasn't cheating by doing so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot enter a map hex that has not been mapped. And only the initial mountain spaces have been mapped. An hex with a river is not considered mapped.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.