Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Flamme Rouge» Forums » Variants

Subject: Campionissimo Attribute rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geoff Williams
United Kingdom
Chippenham
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
In The Grand Tour Tour rules there is a provision for teams to add an unique attribute to one of their riders.

The attributes are clear to me, except for the Campionissimo card;

'Other teams can't slipstream to this rider'

Does this only takes effect if this rider is one of the last rider(s) in the group with the empty square behind him?
or
the rider being anywhere within the group stops following groups getting a slipstream?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say it is if your rider has a free space behind him before the next rider comes. This next rider can't slipstream up to your rider unless it is your second rider.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Asger Harding Granerud
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Early Flamme Rouge prototype
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only if one of the last riders. Not a great ability regarding confusion.

Asger
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paquay Maxime
msg tools
I change it a bit to be more easy to understand.
When this rider lead a group or is alone, there is no slipstream for riders behind.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If he leads a group, you slipstream the rider last in the group.
I would say that you only doesn't slipstream if he is last in the group.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paquay Maxime
msg tools
My version is not Asger one.

Exemple for my version :

There is a group of two lead by "the campionissimo". There is a space behind a third rider. This third rider don't have slipstream.

-> Blue Rouler _(1 space) Blue Sprinter/Campionissimo (Red Rouler) ->.

NO SLIPSTREAM for Blue rouler!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not even on his teammate?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paquay Maxime
msg tools
Sorry. I was to fast when I translate my rUle in English.

When this rider lead a group or is alone, there is no slipstream for the other teams.

So the team mate can have slipstream if he is the first of the rider behind the group lead by the campionissimo.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.