Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War in the Pacific: 1941-1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: QUESTIONS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mike morton

Oklahoma
msg tools
mb
When moving into a jungle hex to make a amphibious assault do you add one to the cost of movement for the jungle
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Pole

Winkleigh
Devon
msg tools
designer
Mike,

Thanks for your question. The short answer is "no". Land units being transported by sea entering a jungle hex - including those intending to make an amphibious assault during the combat phase - are exempted from the additional cost of entering such a hex (Rule 8.2, bp4).

Regards,


Steve
16.3.17
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.