Popular Tags: [View All]
Bianca Summers
United States
Woodinville
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
I have never done GeekMod before. I read the rules and tried it out. It says to reject an image if it is a similar/duplicate or if it is a single component of the game. I went through 5 pictures and had to stop because I felt bad and was a little confused. There were 2 pictures that were only the cover of the game and the gallery showed that it already had a cover picture in there, so I declined them. Then someone posted an item card and I had to skip that one because in the rules it says no single items. Was I right to decline the cover picture? I feel really bad declining pictures What do you do about items cards or character cards?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Herb
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
GeekMod is sort of hit or miss. Don't feel bad. Thank you for trying.

The true fact is that the popular galleries are bloated with pictures. Many of the "forgotten" games have few pictures.

BGG didn't want each compoent (card) to have its onw image for two reasons. First it bloats the pictures gallery. Second a high resolution image of each card of a game would allow the image to be used to make a copy of the cards for the game. BGG tries not to promote piracy.

So keep trying. You'll get the hang of it...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walt
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
Before terraforming Mars, Surviving Mars is required: Paradox Interactive; Steam.
badge
Please contact me about board gaming in Orange County.
mbmbmbmbmb
Declining images is a good thing: it makes it easier for everyone to find the images they want to find.

Single cards should be rejected unless some reason is given, like it's a one-card expansion.

For boxes, watch out for small edition changes or different languages.

But don't worry: it's not just what you do, it's what many mods do. If you make a mistake, the others will catch it.