Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mindthief with augment and control of an enemy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tobyr21 Pseudonym
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
I think this question has not been covered yet; apologies if I am wrong:

My mindthief has the augment card in play that adds 2 to its attacks. The mindthief is making one enemy attack another enemy under control of the mindthief. Do I add 2 to this attack because of the augment card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I dont think so. It only effect YOUR MELEE ATTACKS
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
soak man
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you do not. It only affects your own melee attacks (make sure you are not adding it to your ranged attacks either! Easy mistake).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Thane
England
Brough
East Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Up the Tigers
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Been answered above by the others but would suggest you check out the class Spoilers on the 1st page of the FAQ as it confirms how a number of the Augments work and also references a typo/missing text on one card
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tobyr21 Pseudonym
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Pete Thane, thanks!
I had already "searched" the FAQ but did not think of checking the class info for mindthief.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.