Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about weather tokens and -1 work rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Austin Cheng
msg tools
when some cards put weather tokens in the weather space (such as winter is coming), do they last till the end of the game?
Same as hard/labours work, the card that adds a -1 to the build space, does that last till the end of the game?
And lastly, if you need to add 2+ rain tokens to the weather space are there does not seem to be enough tokens to account for the additional weather calamity, so do we imagine or ignore the event?

That being said, amazing game, and so for by playing with those tokens being permanent has me beat at a 0/8 win rate! The only down side is explaining the game, it has so many components
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Burgess
United Kingdom
Chichester
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The weather tokens only last one round; you're making an already difficult game much harder on yourself.
And there's only one rain token, so I don't know how you could add two, unless you're using the storm token as a rain token?

If you have to add a -1 worker to a space, I believe the card that made you do it should instruct you as to its permanence. You should then shuffle that card into your event deck, so it might be that when you draw that same card again it will instruct you to remove the token.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fre kol
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mb
Unless a card or scenario expressly states otherwise, the following rules apply:

Any tokens on the weather space are removed at the end of that phase, so they are only active 1 round. Furthermore, if multiple effects cause the same token to be placed, no extra tokens need to be added. Thus, you need never add more than 1 rain and 1 snow token for a round.

-1 worker tokens placed on a tile last for the rest of the game, but -1 worker tokens placed on an action space only affect the next relevant action. So, if for example such token is placed on the build action, only the next-planned build needs another pawn. Any subsequently planned build, even within the same round, is resolved normally.

Happy gaming!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.