Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Anachrony» Forums » Rules

Subject: End Game condition card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frode Wist
Norway
Flatåsen
Sor-Trondelag
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, playing today we ran into something we could't quite figure out.
One of the End game Condiotion cards say: The player(s) with the most occupied building spots at the end of thye game recieve(s) 3 VPs.

Now acctording to the rules, you take inn all workers from their locations before going over to score these conditions. Does everyone get the 3 points? Is it supposed to be the player with the most building that can hold people?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Pratt
United States
Richmond Heights
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FrostMist wrote:
So, playing today we ran into something we could't quite figure out.
One of the End game Condiotion cards say: The player(s) with the most occupied building spots at the end of thye game recieve(s) 3 VPs.

Now acctording to the rules, you take inn all workers from their locations before going over to score these conditions. Does everyone get the 3 points? Is it supposed to be the player with the most building that can hold people?


Occupied building spots refers to how many building spots on the player boards have been occupied by a building. Not how many buildings are occupied by workers.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Pearson
United States
Ankeny
Iowa
flag msg tools
Loves Theme
badge
Des Moines Area Boardgamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Occupied just means they are on your player board. This particular card counts buildings, super projects, and anomalies.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Bradshaw
United States
North Scituate
Ri
flag msg tools
mbmb
Most spots that are occupied with a building not with a person.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frode Wist
Norway
Flatåsen
Sor-Trondelag
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ooh - yeah, that makes sense - Thanks guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Cochran
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yeah, "filled" might have been a better word than "occupied", but the iconography sells the correct meaning.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Odyzeus Longbow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
repthrd wrote:
Occupied just means they are on your player board. This particular card counts buildings, super projects, and anomalies.

I thought this one meant only buildings
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Pearson
United States
Ankeny
Iowa
flag msg tools
Loves Theme
badge
Des Moines Area Boardgamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think there is one for most buildings. But there is one that is total spaces filled. Building one has the building symbol space one is the big E sign.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Tuzzi
Italy
Milan
Lombardy
flag msg tools
mbmb
jsciv wrote:
Yeah, "filled" might have been a better word than "occupied", but the iconography sells the correct meaning.


Well, since the endgame condition is referring to "building spots" and not "buildings", I really don't see the reason to be confused here, unless one doesn't forget we're talking about building spots on the board and not the actual buildings
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Tuzzi
Italy
Milan
Lombardy
flag msg tools
mbmb
newsaidin wrote:
repthrd wrote:
Occupied just means they are on your player board. This particular card counts buildings, super projects, and anomalies.

I thought this one meant only buildings


No, for the EndGame condition, everything covering the spots is counted.
In a previous work-in-progress version of the game, this endgame condition was actually stated in reverse form: it granted 3 VPs to the player with fewest empty building spots; they choose to convert it to "most occupied building spots" in order to have all endgame bonus VPs work with "most of something" condition.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Tuzzi
Italy
Milan
Lombardy
flag msg tools
mbmb
repthrd wrote:
I think there is one for most buildings.


Actually no. There's one for most superprojects built, but no endgame condition card for just "most buildings". There's only the one with "most occupied building slots", which counts both buildings and superprojects (since it's actually counting covered building slots, not what's on them".

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The AirBear
Germany
Frankfurt
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And BTW - also anomalies cover up one spot. So in this case you even have a kind of benefit from having anomalies...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Tuzzi
Italy
Milan
Lombardy
flag msg tools
mbmb
The_AirBear wrote:
And BTW - also anomalies cover up one spot. So in this case you even have a kind of benefit from having anomalies...
oh yeah. I totally forgot to mention those. Good call!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.