Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the second attack of an engaged enemy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
An enemy engages one of my characters and wounds but does not kill the character. For one reason or another, that enemy is not killed in that round. In the combat phase of the next round does that enemy automatically re-attack that same character or can I choose another character for that enemy to attack?

I cant seem to find a definitive answer in the rules but I know someone can show me that answer in the very rule book that I have looked in!

Thanks
Chris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can choose another character. Enemies never attack a particular character (with one or two exceptions that you don't need to worry about right now). They attack a player and the player chooses who will defend (or which hero will take the undefended attack).
6 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
compressorman wrote:
An enemy engages one of my characters


Enemies engage players, not characters. Reread the rules on phase 5.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.