Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
14 Posts

'65: Squad-Level Combat in the Jungles of Vietnam» Forums » General

Subject: Errors on the Counters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lex Talionis
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ANZAC "LAW unit"
The counter shows : Target Modifier "0" and APF "-2", it should have Target Modifier "-2" and APF "2" like all the LAW units

US "M40 unit"
Is the "No Move & Fire" icon missing ?

Concerning all the "LAW units" :
Is the "Explosive Rounds" icon missing ? (like RPG and Bazooka)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lex Talionis
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not about the counters but it seems that "artillery" have been forgotten on the "Ranged Combat, soft target, fire resolution" table of the double-sided player aid (whereas it's in the rulebook, page 8).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Nicholls
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Hopefully someone from Flying Pig can chime in and confirm if this is true. A pity if it is. There is a '65 FAQ so these errors should go in there if true.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lex Talionis
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've send an e-mail to FPG, now I'm waiting for an answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Nicholls
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
I saw your post on the Kickstarter as well! I am sure they are just busy and will get around to this soon. I should be getting my copy any day now in Australia and am also interested in hearing a response.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lex Talionis
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
10 days and still no answer...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin L. Kitchens
United States
Gainesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Snowflakes Melt
badge
Snowflakes Melt
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LexTalionis07 wrote:
10 days and still no answer...


What's the question. The table is correct in the rulebook and just left off the player aid. I think if you search the forums you'll see where the artillery value is stated in other threads.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
klkitchens wrote:
LexTalionis07 wrote:
10 days and still no answer...


What's the question. The table is correct in the rulebook and just left off the player aid. I think if you search the forums you'll see where the artillery value is stated in other threads.


There are two questions in the top post. The Artillery left out of the player aid wasn't a question.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Nicholls
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
I am still confused whether this question has been answered. Is there a problem with some of the counters?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lex Talionis
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They answered in the updated FAQ here :
https://www.dropbox.com/s/aerlslx2klf515h/faq.pdf?dl=0

Q. ANZAC "LAW unit" The counter shows a Target Modifier "0" and APF "-2", should it have Target Modifier "-2" and APF "2" like all the LAW units
A. Yes.

Q. US "M40 unit" Should it have a "No Move & Fire" icon?
A. Yes.

Q. Concerning all the LAW units. Is the "Explosive Rounds" icon missing? (like RPG and Bazooka)
A. No.

Q. It seems that "artillery" have been forgotten on the "Ranged Combat, soft target, fire resolution" table of the double-sided player aid (whereas it's in the rulebook, page 8).
A. Hmm... not really forgotten. It’s just an HE attack.

Q. The PAC reads that Roads grant a +1 Cover factor. Really?
A. No, not really. They grant no Cover factor.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Nicholls
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Good on you Lex for persisting with this. I just got '65 with the ANZAC expansion so this is a helpful clarification. Cheers, Craig
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lex Talionis
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I also asked 2 questions concerning the ANZAC :

-Is it normal that the LAW unit token has a reduced side ? (others LAW and RPG/Bazooka units don't have a reduced side).

-Is it normal that KNUCKLES have a better Movement Factor when he's reduced ?

I'll let you know the answers when I'll get them
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Nicholls
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Haha, just when I thought it was all figured out! I am just working through some ambiguous rules on the other forums. 65 is much better detailed than NOM, but there are still a few grey areas. Cheers, Craig
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lex Talionis
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mark answered today the 2 questions about the ANZAC, he's answer is :

"Absolutely".

So there's no error on those counters.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.