Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

DOOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defense card from deck like Armor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
shea steinbacher
msg tools
When drawing from your deck as a Marine, do defense cards like Armor get fully resolved. In other words, do I get the additional 2 shield and draw 1 action card. Alternatively, does that additional text only get resolved when you play Armor from your Hand. Couldn't find any distinction between hand vs deck when defending.

cheers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you reveal a card from your deck while defending you only pay attention to the symbol in the upper right corner of the card. The rest of the card is meaningless during defense.

Cards with the reaction symbol (the bolt symbol) that you have in your hand say when they can be played. In the case of the Armor card, if you have that card in your hand while defending you can use it to add 2 shield icons to the icons you get when you reveal a card from your deck. So revealed defense +2. Then you can draw a card from the deck to add to your hand.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.