Popular Tags: [View All]
Eamon Burke
United States
Rockport
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb

I made a scenario today, and would love to have others enjoy it!

There are a lot of comparisons made to a choose-your-own-adventure book with the Gloomhaven's campaign. My designer wheels got turning and I thought about how fun it would be to have that style of scenario. This would be crazy in the base game, because it takes up 11 pages, but it's perfect for a PnP!

I really tried to make sure not to fall into the trap of over-complicating the rooms. But that's not to say it's easy. It's a labyrinth, so expect to get lost.

I'm also not a graphic designer, and my artistic skills are limited, so be prepared for some less than perfect colors and fonts(my computer won't do Nyala).

The City Card will only work if you're using clear sleeves on your event decks(otherwise it'll stick out pretty obviously). Or you can just pick it on purpose and read it to kick off the scenario.

I numbered it 200 because I figured it's best to keep my fan-made numbers well out of reach of Mr. Childres. At least for now.

I also put some work into the story, which was the main driver here. Don't read ahead! The text won't be as good if you skip around.

I love that Gloomhaven is more than a single game, it is a whole system that can be a canvas for an ex-DM like myself.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B2ZKG5NvyRnnYVNCd09tZVBrQl...

Let me know what you think!

*edit*: Updated the files 3/28 : Minor text fixes.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Latimore
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmb
I put some thought into creating scenarios today and here's an idea: don't use numbers for your event or item cards or what have you. Use a 2 letter code and then a number.

So, if I were to create an item for AlphaSquid's scenarios, I'd label it AS1. Etc.

I can't wait to try your scenario!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Childres
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools