Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Bottom of the 9th» Forums » Rules

Subject: Captain Cosmic rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Lesouef
France
Ermont
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Captain Cosmic's mvp power says: "If Captain Cosmic should take a third Strike, mark it as a Foul instead. May not Crush".

Why this last phrase? If Cosmic should take a third Strike, he can't crush anyway... And if he crush, he doesn't use his mvp power.
I'm a little confused...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Louder
United States
Dover
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
judograal wrote:
Captain Cosmic's mvp power says: "If Captain Cosmic should take a third Strike, mark it as a Foul instead. May not Crush".

Why this last phrase? If Cosmic should take a third Strike, he can't crush anyway... And if he crush, he doesn't use his mvp power.
I'm a little confused...

Separate thing. Can't Crush is not related to the third strike ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lesouef
France
Ermont
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, but if Captain Cosmic crushes, he just doesn't use his mvp?!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Louder
United States
Dover
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
judograal wrote:
Ok, but if Captain Cosmic crushes, he just doesn't use his mvp?!


If you're facing a S3, yeah- you'd probably not want to activate his MVP.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lesouef
France
Ermont
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry but im very confused.....
Can you give me 1 exemple where the mvp's "can't crush" works?
I see only 2 ways:
You roll contact, you don't have to use the mvp power.
You roll Strike Out, you use the mvp power.

The last phrase just can't occurs....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lesouef
France
Ermont
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No idea?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Mullins
United States
Lincoln University
PA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's always my turn.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're correct, this will be updated if & when Sentinels gets a second printing. His ability goes way back to when MVPs auto-activated, so the idea was that you couldn't strike out or crush.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
s dog
msg tools
Another question: Captain Cosmic's trait states that gets the red circle ability vs. LOW (S) and /C\ pitches. Does this mean all /C\ pitches or only LOW /C\ pitches?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.