Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

'65: Squad-Level Combat in the Jungles of Vietnam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sequence of play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ADDA Marc
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
According to 6.c, a player may either:
- fill hand, play cards, and discard up to 2 cards, OR
- do Nothing and pass

My question is, if you fill your hand, are you able to NOT play cards (maybe you can't with the cards in hand), allowing you to discard?
It seems the rules say to play cards (compulsory), not that you may play cards.

Marc
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can omit playing a card and just discard 1 or 2 cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ADDA Marc
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks, that was how we played it, be weren't sure.

Marc
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.