Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Endure the Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple resolve cards with the same number, what to do? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dice Roller
France
Paris
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi,

During my last game, I got 2 resolve cards with the number 9 on them, for the same survivor. I didn't find in the rules what to do in such situation:

- should both cards activate when my resolve comes to 9?
- should only one activate, and the second when the resolve goes down to 8?
- should I draw another card until I get 3 different numbers for the resolve cards?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Rowe
United Kingdom
Spalding
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
In order to make time for writing I must give up working or gaming...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both activate on 9
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matija Opašić
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, it should be the third option no matter what is the official rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dice Roller
France
Paris
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Shich wrote:
Well, it should be the third option no matter what is the official rule.


I tend to like the "activation when the resolve decreases again" when having multiple times the same number.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.