Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Agent Decker» Forums » Rules

Subject: Siren required for Mission 3? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Bishop
United States
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmb
First, to the designer: cool concept!

Played first and only game so far, was hoping to verify something: in the cards available to you at the time of Mission 3, the only ones that increase hand size are 2 Patrolling Guards (net hand size +1 each) and 1 Siren (net hand size +2 with 3 keep cards).

With a starting hand size of 4, this means it is impossible to get 7 cards in hand without Siren and at least 1 Patrolling Guard. Is that correct?

Seemed a bit odd, since nothing stops you from binning Siren and making the game instantly unwinnable without the player necessarily knowing such (although obviously you would be silly to bin Siren).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As you already stated: It does not make sense to bin the Siren.

But on the other hand: you can bin a lot of things and then discover: oh. I will loose this game!
And you will do this mistake only ONE time!

Nothing bad about learning stuff while playing...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.