Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wild Daredevil Vs. Negotiate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Nixon
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Hi gang, looking for clarification.

When a player plays an attack card (say, an attack 01, for example) and the opposing main player plays a negotiate, does the wild daredevil count as having won by less than 4 to gain the foreign colony?

My assumption is no, because a negotiate does not actually have an associated numerical value, and thus the attack card can't have 'won' by any specific number.

Is this a correct interpretation of the card?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Homer Simpson
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Nixon
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Thank you kindly friendo.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.