mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I looked in rule book for this answer (probably not well enough) and then used "search" on this forum for the same question.....failed. My apologies.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aditya C
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It gets discarded when the agenda advances.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Bocketti
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 9 of the rules reference guide 3rd bullet point under the Doom heading states Doom on all cards count as Doom in play

Page 24 of RRG under Mythos heading bullet point 1.3 states compare total Doom in play on all cards, if meets or exceeds the threshold, advance agenda and remove all Doom in play.
10 
 Thumb up
2.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mustardayonnaiz wrote:
Page 9 of the rules reference guide 3rd bullet point under the Doom heading states Doom on all cards count as Doom in play

Page 24 of RRG under Mythos heading bullet point 1.3 states compare total Doom in play on all cards, if meets or exceeds the threshold, advance agenda and remove all Doom in play.


Thank-You!
thumbsup
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whoops. Glad you asked because we'd been playing that wrong.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pauli Vinni
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You have to remember that sometimes monster is not in the play, so its token does not get removed.
But normally yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B.D. Flory
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Hannibal_pjv wrote:
You have to remember that sometimes monster is not in the play, so its token does not get removed.
But normally yes.


Are you referring to something specific? Tokens get removed when cards leave play with only one exception...

Spoiler (click to reveal)
...Shadow-Spawned keeps its resource tokens, but the Hunting Horror still loses its doom.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.